level® Educational Opportunities

Understanding standards can be a complex undertaking. Understanding a multi-attribute sustainability standard for furniture is no different. That’s why we developed a continuing education program for the A&D community, facility managers, commercial building owners, end users, dealers, and manufacturers to understand the system specifics of the ANSI/BIFMA e3 Furniture Sustainability Standard and level third-party certification program for furniture.

The level continuing education program is approved for AIA LU, IDCEC CEU, and GBCI CE credit. During the program, trained level faculty members offer technical education for the A&D community, facility mangers, commercial building owners, end users, dealers and manufacturers who wish to understand the standard in a framework that showcases how it applies to their everyday need to specify sustainable products. A self-driven, web-based training module is in development.

The continuing education program was updated in July 2013 to include information about LEED Pilot Credit 80: Environmentally Preferable Interior Finishes and Furnishings – a credit that specifically recognizes products that have been third-party certified to the ANSI/BIFMA e3 Furniture Sustainability Standard. The purpose of Pilot Credit 80 is to increase the use of interior finishes and furnishings with validated multi-attribute environmental and social profiles.

To request information about hosting a level training session for your group, contact Melissa Hubbel of BIFMA (email@bifma.org) or any one of the trained faculty below.

_________________________________________________

FACULTY: level Faculty members are trained to present the level continuing education program for AIA LU, IDCEC CEU, and GBCI for LEED AP credit. Below is a list of current level faculty members authorized to present the continuing education course. Contact someone near you about opportunities for a presentation. The list is organized alphabetically by State/Province, then City, and last name of the presenter.

Upcoming Sessions

ANSI/BIFMA e3 Furniture Sustainability Standard & level® Certification Program – 1 Hour Session

First Name Last Name Company City State Phone email address
Jeremy Anderson MVK Group Birmingham AL 205 240 6400 janderson@mvkgroup.com
Karen Harris Knoll Tempe AZ 480 707 6190 karen_harris@knoll.com
Anne Elizabeth Hamilton Knoll Tempe AZ 480 707 6114 ahamilton@knoll.com
Mary Donatelle Allsteel Santa Ana CA 714 290 4897 donatellem@allsteeloffice.com
Scott

Debra

Slaughter

Haas

ECD

Herman Miller Inc.

Corona

Los Angeles

CA

CA

608 209 1974

310 384 9082

scotts@ecdonline.net

Debra_Haas@hermanmiller.com

Neda Thiele Knoll San Francisco CA 415 623 3424 nthiele@knoll.com
Kathleen Selke Knoll Santa Monica CA 310 382 6299 kselke@knoll.com
Duane Slaman HON Company Colorado Springs CO 719 661 5170 slamand@honcompany.com
Kris Landis Kimball Office Branford CT 203 804 0510 Kris.landis@kimball.com
Deena Stone Knoll Washington DC 202 973 0432 dstone@knoll.com
Athena van Waardenburg Allsteel Hollywood FL 305 496 9116 vanwaardenburga@allsteeloffice.com
Paul Shahriari Greenmind Ft. Myers FL 239 599 8502 paul@ecoscorecard.com
Kirby Boner Indiana Furniture Tampa FL 813 920 8366 kirbdog919@aol.com
Ashley Vogt Knoll Ft. Walton Beach FL 850 226 2588 avogt@knoll.com
Robert Robinson Knoll Land O’Lakes FL 813 362 5519 rrobinson@knoll.com
Chasity Ferrer Knoll Miami FL 305 799 5819 cferrer1@knoll.com
Gipsy Alonso-Smith Knoll Miami FL 305 528 6108 galonso@knoll.com
Janine Cleveland Knoll Longwood FL 407 474 8333 jcleveland@knoll.com
Michelle

Craig

Temple

Dimmett

Wesnic, Inc.

Allsteel

Jacksonville

Atlanta

FL

GA

727 430 9949

404 291 7468

michelle@wesnic.com

dimmettc@allsteeloffice.com

Meredith Hurst Allsteel Atlanta GA 404 783 5740 hurstm@allsteeloffice.com
Rhonda Hammack Kimball Atlanta GA 404 231 4950 rhonda.hammack@kimball.com
Lisa White Kimball Office Atlanta GA 404 231 4950 lisa.white@kimball.com
Cherie L. Hoffman Knoll Atlanta GA 404 561 1551 choffman@knoll.com
Scott Taliaferro MVK Group Lilburn GA 404 580 6716 staliaferro@mvkgroup.com
Andre Lafleur National Office Kennesaw GA 678 764 6143 Andre.Lafleur@NationalOfficeFurniture.com
Maria Rutland UL Environment Marietta GA 678 444 4048 maria.rutland@ul.com
Erin Boden White Zebra Kennesaw GA 678 982 1005 erin@whitezebra.us
Jordan Hougham Allsteel Marion IA 563 554 4910 HoughamJ@allsteeloffice.com
Lauren Gant Allsteel Muscatine IA 563 506 8724 gantl@allsteeloffice.com
Courtney Moline Allsteel Muscatine IA 217 440 9947 MolineC@honcompany.com
Shannon Murphy HON Company Muscatine IA 563 272 7428 murphys@honcompany.com
Richard Stange HON Company Muscatine IA 563 272 4620 stanger@honcompany.com
Diane Collevechio Allsteel Chicago IL 847 421 8494 collevechiod@allsteeloffice.com
Pamela Royer Pusateri Allsteel Chicago IL 312 914 7713 pusaterip@allsteeloffice.com
Michael Fazio Inscape Chicago IL 312 371 8992 mfazio@archideas.com
Melissa Huff izzy+ Chicago IL 312 645 0696 melissa.huff@izzyplus.com
Jason E. Teliszczak JT Environmental Consulting Inc. Elmhurst IL 847 533 0411 Jason@jtenvironmentalconsulting.com
Jennifer Graham Knoll Chicago IL 312 454 7332 jgraham@knoll.com
Georgy Olivieri Lamin-Art Schaumburg IL 847 230 3655 Golivieri03@aol.com
Stacey Harloe OFS Brands Chicago IL 708 533 0100 sharloe@ofsbrands.com
Tavio Benetti SCS Global Services Chicago IL 312 718 5211 Tbenetti@scsglobalservices.com
Amanda Schneider Schneider Consulting Chicago IL 312 860 8020 amandajeanschneider@gmail.com
Gregory S. Painter Jasper Group Jasper IN 812 771 4506 gpainter@jaspergroup.us.com
Kent Reyling Kimball Office Jasper IN 812 634 3976 Kent.reyling@kimball.com
Nancy Wiesma-Wright Knoll Indianapolis IN 317 387 2385 nwright@knoll.com
Dawn Fieber Momentum Group Jasper IN 812 202 0921 dfieber@momtex.com
Mendy Claridge National Office Jasper IN 812 481 6477 Mendy.Claridge@NationalOfficeFurniture.com
Kris Hochgesang National Office Jasper IN 812 634 3569 Kris.Hochgesang@NationalOfficeFurniture.com
Lisa Schmidt National Office Jasper IN 812 482 8932 Lisa.Schmidt@NationalOfficeFurniture.com
Rhonda Scherer National Office Furniture Jasper IN 812 634 3520 rhonda.scherer@nationalofficefurniture.com
Vanessa Hartke OFS Brands Huntingburg IN 800 521 5381 Ext. 7242 vhartke@ofsbrands.com
Brent Kress Versteel Jasper IN 812 634 2120 bkress@versteel.com
Maxine Gordon-Williams HON Company Hammond LA 202 320 3768 gordonm@honcompany.com
Caroline Alexander Allsteel Office Boston MA 617 429 1012 AlexanderC@allsteeloffice.com
Douglas Pilgrim Davies Office Refurbishing Inc. Hingham MA 617 290 9390 dougpilgrim@daviesoffice.com
Amy Warren Kimball Quincy MA 857 205 5259 amy.warren@kimball.com
Andrea Coan Knoll Boston MA 781 883 3031 acoan@knoll.com
Lisa MacVicar Knoll Winnipeg MB 416 802 3466 llmacvicar@knoll.com
George Fisk Re-Form Baltimore MD 410-6336700 george@re-form.com
Brad Miller BIFMA Grand Rapids MI 616 285 3963 bmiller@bifma.org
Tom Reardon BIFMA Grand Rapids MI 616 285 3963 treardon@bifma.org
Katie Chapman Haworth Holland MI 616 393 3310 Katie.chapman@haworth.com
Heather Ashby Herman Miller Grand Rapids/Holland MI 815 592 8552 heather_ashby@hermanmiller.com
Diane Bunse Herman Miller Zeeland MI 616 654 8085 diane_bunse@hermanmiller.com
Larry Dykhuis Herman Miller Zeeland MI 616 654 3742 larry_dykhuis@hermanmiller.com
Gabe Wing Herman Miller Zeeland MI 616 654 7324 gabe_wing@hermanmiller.com
Morna Hallsaxton Intertek Grand Rapids MI 616 283 2150 morna.hallsaxton@intertek.com
Christine Graf Momentum Group Grand Rapids MI 616 430 0813 cgraf@momtex.com
Kris Ward Momentum Group Grand Rapids MI 800 366 6839 x 818 wardkris@comcast.net
Laurel Hill Northern Contours Alto MI 616 498 9542 lhill@northerncontours.com
Steven Kooy SCS Global Holland MI 510 452 8000 SKooy@scsglobalservices.com
Richard J. Edwards Straight Beam LLC Kalamazoo MI 269 548 7802 richardjedwards1@gmail.com
AJ Paron-Wildes Allsteel Stillwater MN 612 384 7388 paronwildesa@allsteeloffice.com
Nicole Thuftedal Knoll Minneapolis MN 612 207 0209 nthuftedal@knoll.com
Kevin Cundiff Kimball Office Washington MO 314 363 4106 Kevin.cundiff@kimball.com
Sharon Stroupe Bernhardt Design Lenoir NC 828 759 6527 sharonstroupe@bernhardt.com
Tom Carrigan High Point Furniture Industries High Point NC 336 431 7101 tomc@hpfi.com
Karen Harden Kontoulas Kimball Office Winston Salem NC 336 918 2026 karen.kontoulas@kimball.com
Dee Wyrick Momentum Group Greensboro NC 336 253 6935 dwyrick@momtex.com
Amy Aebert Trendway Corp. Charlotte NC 704 451 5584 aaebert@trendway.com
David Smith VIA Inc. Greensboro NC 336 447 0054 dsmith@viaseating.com
John Hindman Kimball Office Frenchtown NJ 908 285 0375 john.hindman@kimball.com
Sandra Bowie VIA Inc. Sparks NV 800 433 6614 sbowie@viaseating.com
Lawrence I Cohen Allsteel New York NY 917 588 4596 cohenl@allsteeloffice.com
Roy Green Gunlocke Wayland NY 585 728 7307 greenroy@gunlocke.com
David E. Bright Knoll New York NY 212 343 4135 dbright@knoll.com
Annette Barrelet Teknion New York NY 973 419 9052 annette.barrelet@teknion.com
Josh Mercer Knoll Cincinnati OH 513 324 0241 jmercer@knoll.com
Tim Baxter Allsteel Holland Landing ON 416 508 5148 BaxterT@allsteeloffice.com
John H. Roberts Herman Miller Canada Toronto ON 416 642 3026 John_roberts@hermanmiller.com
Amy Jackson Inscape Holland Landing ON 905 952 4009 ajackson@inscapesolutions.com
Trevor Jones Inscape Toronto ON 416 436 0453 tjones@inscapesolutions.com
Heather Newman Inscape Toronto ON 416 219 5955 hnewman@inscapesolutions.com
Dave Uffelman Krug Inc. Kitchener ON 519 748 5100 Ext. 205 duffelma@krug.ca
Jed McKie Spec Furniture Toronto ON 416 246 5550 jmckie@specfurniture.com
Donna Volpone Allsteel Lansdale PA 215 280 5489 volponed@allsteeloffice.com
Grace Ober Business Interiors by Staples Aston PA 610 212 4775 grace.ober@staples.com
John Matthew Boyle Facility & Design Resource Spring City PA 610 640 0300 mboyle@fdrpa.com
Robin Blair Gunlocke Philadelphia PA 215 353 2631 blairro@hbf-gunlocke.com
Patty Streiner Indiana Furniture West Chester PA 610 329 4869 pstreiner@comcast.net
Patrick Oubre Kimball Office Lancaster PA 617 834 6383 patrick.oubre@kimball.com
Angela Merkle Knoll East Greenville PA 215 679 1019 amerkle@knoll.com
Kimberly Bombery-Smith Knoll Philadelphia PA 609 937 6754 Kimberly_Smith@knoll.com
Louise Addison Knoll Montreal PQ 514 794 3344 laddison@knoll.com
Beverly McBain Herald Office Solutions Charleston SC 843 556 1007 bmcbain@hosnet.net
Steven G. Schwartz Canfield Business Interiors Sioux Falls SD 605 610 7464 sschwartz@canfieldco.com
Tiffany Goolesby Knoll Franklin TN 615 300 1802 tgoolesby@knoll.com
Anne Helmick-Lyon Allsteel Austin TX 512 971 0351 helmicklyona@allsteeloffice.com
Sidney LeNoir Gunlocke Houston TX 832 276 3036 lenoirs@gunlocke.com
Lisa Pape Haworth Houston TX 713 332 2086 lisa.pape@haworth.com
Autumn Van Treeck Knoll Austin TX 512 944 8504 avantreeck@gmail.com
Diana Lachica Knoll Dallas TX 214 708 6201 dlachica@knoll.com
Morne Coetzer Knoll Houston TX 713 292 3642 mcoetzer@knoll.com
Kristin Leigh-Jones Knoll Houston TX 713 292 3642 kljones@knoll.com
Kelley Davis Gunlocke/HBF Richmond VA 804 690 3231 daviske@gunlocke.com
Melissa Svenson Allsteel Seattle WA 206 962 7444 svensonm@allsteeloffice.com
Aaron Snyder HON Company Seattle WA 563 299 9974 snydera@honcompany.com
Carol DeJong Kimball Seattle WA 206 553 9466 carol.dejong@kimball.com
Christen Gladu Knoll Seattle WA 206 755 9200 cgladu@knoll.com
Steve Stein Steelcase Seattle WA 206 619 0976 sstein@steelcase.com
Lisa Evenson KI Green Bay WI 920-406-3533 lisa.evenson@ki.com